THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 15 December 2009

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Winterbottom)
The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr R Smith)
Councillors D Baldwin, M A Baldwin, Branston, P J Brock, S Brock, Choules, Coates, Cole,
Mrs Danks, Edwards, Fullam, Gale, Mrs Henson, Hobden, Martin, Mitchell, D J Morrish,
Mrs J Morrish, Newby, Newcombe, Newton, Noble, Prowse, Sheldon, Shepherd, Shiel,
Starling, Sterry, Taghdissian, Thompson, Wadham and Wardle

64 **HONORARY ALDERMAN**

RESOLVED that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on Valerie Ann Dixon the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period she was a Member of the Council.

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.04 pm)

Chair